Message sent from:

Our Curriculum

The National Curriculum and EYFS

The national curriculum sets out the programmes of study and attainment targets for all subjects in primary schools.

All local-authority-maintained schools in England must teach these programmes of study.

The majority of this national curriculum was introduced in September 2014. English and mathematics came into force for pupils in years 2 and 6  in September 2015.


The Early Years Foundation Stage

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Framework sets standards for the learning, development and care of children from birth to 5 years old. All schools and Ofsted-registered early years providers must follow the EYFS, including childminders, preschools, nurseries and school reception classes.


Phonics and Reading Schemes

We use Read, Write, Inc. as our primary synthetic phonics scheme to help children learn to read and write. Click on the link to the right to learn more about the scheme.

This next link shows more supporting resources for parents:


Use the documents below to find out more.

rwi parents
Hit enter to search